change.

I am (potentially soon-to-be no longer) Calvin College.

wait, what?

after falling in love with Calvin and then experiencing a year there and really enjoying it, I’m uncertain if I’ll return this fall. I love Calvin. I love Grand Rapids. I love the comfort that a place of “home” brings to me.

but the thing is: I love it here. I love the ‘nati and all that it offers. I love the Northminster community. I love that my job includes experiencing the Grand Canyon with awesome high schoolers, running and getting froyo with sweet middle schoolers, and hanging out with really great people my own age. I love what God is doing in Finneytown and Wyoming. I love seeing God work through everyone involved in NSM. I love seriously experiencing God with and through the people I’ve met here. I love the changes that have occurred in my life in the past month.

the next few weeks are going to be an interesting stage in my life. I’ll be getting things together and finishing up my application to the College of Mount St. Joseph. I’ll be waiting (very impatiently) for an admission decision. I’ll be wrestling with whether or not this is what God has in store for my life.

but that’s just it. whether I head back to Calvin in August or enroll at the Mount, it’ll be because that’s where I need to be in order to impact God’s kingdom.

so that’s what I’d love for y’all to be praying for. peace, clarity, understanding, and confidence in my God who knows best.

One thought on “change.

  1. Praying for you! remember how excited I was when you said you were going.. i just got that much more excited for you! God has got a GOOD plan for you my friend! Love you. Let me know if you wanna have a lil skype date or phone chat!
    <3 Trudy

Leave a Reply

