baseball.

after seven weeks in Cincinnati, I can finally cross “go to a Reds game” off of my to-do list. ever since I arrived, everyone’s talked about how great the games are and how much I needed to go to one, and sure, I was interested, but I wasn’t stoked to go. I’ve never loved baseball. I’ve been to a handful of Whitecaps games with my grandparents. I don’t think I’ve even watched a Tigers game on TV. I was looking forward to going to a real game, but I was more excited about spending quality time with great people. I expected to have fun and I hoped the Reds would win because I figured it’d be lame if we went and saw them lose.

last night was easily one of the best nights I’ve had so far in Cincinnati.

from the first glimpse of the ball park to the last burst and boom of post-game fireworks, I was in awe. the whole time we were at the park, I felt like a five-year-old child in a toy store (and I probably looked like one, too). the ball park itself was so overwhelming. when we first sat down in our seats, I couldn’t even watch the game because I was so overwhelmed with taking everything in. I couldn’t help but laugh when I did start watching the game because the players looked so fake. I felt so big compared to them, like I could just pick them up and move them around the bases whenever I felt like it; it definitely felt very Indian in the Cupboard-like.

the game was really wonderful, too. the Reds beat the Brewers 3-1 and all three of their runs were home runs, so that was pretty awesome.

last night was fantastic, my friends are too great, and I guess you could say. . . I really kind of love baseball now. :)

Leave a Reply

