Thoughts about Trust.

I’ve been thinking a lot about trust lately. Mostly because I’m pretty rubbish when it comes to trusting people. I’m very hesitant to trust people because of things that have happened in the past.

This also affects my trust in Jesus. Part of this, I think, is due to the fact that I’m still understanding that Jesus is a person, not merely an idea. Thinking of Jesus as a person means actually needing to be vulnerable with Him. Sure, Jesus knows all of my thoughts and desires, but He wants to hear them from me. And that can be scary.

But hey, sometimes we have to suck it up and do things that are scary.

I’m going through a time in my life right now where I don’t really know what’s what and trusting in Jesus is really freaking hard. I’m trying to continually find Jesus in the little things because that tends to help.

Recently, those little things were “Oceans” by Hillsong, an assortment of paints, and a blank canvas.

Image

And I will call upon Your name and keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise, my soul will trust in Your embrace for I am Yours and You are mine

Leave a Reply

