Speaking Up

Vulnerability is one of my biggest fears. If you’ve read some of my recent posts, you’re well aware of this.

But why? What holds me back from being open about my story, from sharing who I am?

How people will react. What people will think of me. What will change. Acceptance.

But I’m done.

I’m done worrying about what you think of me. I’m done staying quiet out of fear. I’m done feeling shame about my own life. I’m done keeping to myself instead of sharing my feelings. I’m done remaining silent when your words are hurtful.

I am speaking up.

I’m letting go of this shame. I’m accepting freedom because Christ has set me free from the chains of fear. I’m telling my story because you need to hear it. I’m putting aside my fears because Yahweh makes me brave.

One thought on “Speaking Up

Leave a Reply

